Day 4: Meditation challenge update

So, yesterday I managed to do 1-hour meditation at night. Meditating at night has many benefits

  • First, it helps me calm down after a busy day
  • Second, I notice an improvement in my sleep quality. I tend to have a deeper sleep & wake less often at night
  • Third, I don’t need to look at the screen before sleeping
  • Fourth, when I wake up in the morning, I feel refreshed & in better mood

I have many times tried meditating at night before sleeping. But found it difficult to do so as I would feel heavy & full of food. But now that I am eating the low-carb way, I don’t feel heavy so easier to meditate.

However, I must add that I am easily distracted during my meditation. it is not as easy to meditate yet. But I am hoping that as I continue to meditate every day, I will get better.

The more we do something, the better we get at it, even meditation. So, if you struggle with meditation, just try with 15 min meditation every day. Slowly, it will become easier.

Meditation really helps me center & organize my thoughts, which I find are usually going in all different directions.

I am just happy that the low-carb eating is helping me meditate well.

Leave a comment