Day 22: Meditation challenge update

Today, was an easy day. I woke up around 4 am so I did go for my usual morning walk as it is not a training day.

I did fast for almost 23 hours. Yesterday, I finished my meal around 2pm and today, I had my lunch at 1pm. I really enjoy longer fasts these days, but I don’t do them often as it is still difficult to have my required food during a short feeding window. My digestion has improved, but not completely healed.

Today, I am making bone broth. It will cook in a slow cooker for 24 hours. It’s super healing that’s why I drink it. Sometimes, I think that it’s because of bone broth that I am not in a hospital but at home leading a normal life. It has been a long healing journey, which is still continuing.

Yesterday, I had a good meditation. But not a single day has gone by when I haven’t slept during the meditation. It seems that I needed to rest, so this was a good challenge for this month.

I am still thinking of what activity to take up for next month as a challenge. I have quite a few in mind, but I want to take up one by one so that they become a habit.

Now, I am going to sit for my meditation

Leave a comment