Day 25, 26, 27 & 28: Meditation Challenge Update

It’s been four days since I updated here about my meditation challenge. Thankfully, I have been meditating, even if I haven’t updated.

But I can see that I vaguely remember my meditation experience from day 25. 25th was Thursday, so I meditated after I updated for day 24 here. It was late, but I slept well after my meditation and woke up on time for my gym class on 26th.

I was grateful for the gym class on 26th, as it brought clarity to my thoughts. 26th I attended the Metabolic Health Conference virtually and even hosted a session. My session was late at night at 9pm so by the time I got done, it was pretty late.

However, after I was done with the session, I watched the last session and then as I was going to sleep, I remembered to meditate. It was almost midnight. I meditated for about an hour and had a pretty good sleep.

On 27th, Saturday, I woke up a bit late but rested. My morning was a bit slow, but I enjoyed it. Lately, since I started intermittent fasting, I have begun to enjoy slow mornings. I like the fact that there is no food involved in my mornings these days. I usually wake up, and have some fat with warm water, followed by electrolytes. After that, I usually go for exercise or a walk. I like the simplicity of this routine. I will write about my walking routines in another post.

My day went well watching the sessions on Metabolic Health, but I had to step out for a bit due to some stuff I needed to buy. I got a bit delayed while coming back so had a late dinner than usual. Then, I dozed off while watching the sessions and couldn’t do my meditation that day. But I consoled myself that on 26th, I had done 1 hour of meditation around midnight. I had started my meditation at 11:30pm so the 30 min was after 12. Hence, technically I managed to complete 30min meditation on 27th.

One thing I have realized through this challenge is that it is hard to meditate when I feel full of food. So, I have to either do it in the morning, when I wake up or eat early at night, for night meditations.

On 28th, Sunday, I woke up on time and completed my meditation in the morning. After 28 days of meditating an hour every day, I have realized that meditation is now a habit for me. I don’t procrastinate about it. I just do it.

After my meditation, I went for a short walk in the park. I did grounding for 30 min and then got ready for another day of sessions on Metabolic Health. I did complete some work around the house while watching the shows, but I generally kept it light. I also managed to finish making a mandala. I usually like to start and keep a mandala on my desk. So, whenever, I have time, I try to work on the mandala rather than spend my time thinking.

Yesterday night, I again meditated for an hour. It felt good to meditate twice a day. Today, morning I have already meditated for 20 min. But I will do my regular meditation now before sleeping. Today, I also started my fast a bit early, so it would be good to meditate and sleep.

Leave a comment